Kohava Howard

Mentoring Wise and Courageous Women to Flourish

Allow Your True Self to Emerge From Your Soul

6c42f0ca-5323-4402-98f4-b01ad97fee8bAllow Your True Self to Emerge From Your Soul

~Blissful new moon~

This month’s new moon will occur on Wednesday, November 11th at 5:47 pm. This lunation represents the end of one cycle and the beginning of a new one. All possibilities are on the table and it’s time to put ourselves and our needs in the forefront of our plans for the future. Old habits, behaviors and beliefs can be questioned as we search for new and inventive ways to make progress. This is the ideal time to make a fresh start and begin writing down our goals and objectives for the new year.

This year I am giving myself time to evolve and grow as an early 50th birthday present to myself! I am spending time working to enhance my programs with more study of Somatic Therapy Training and learning more about mind body integration techniques with Anodea Judith at the  Kripalu Yoga Center. I am excited and invigorated by the opportunity to develop a richer practice! Are you too at a stage in your life where you are ready to give yourself the time to grow and emerge as the vibrant woman you dream of being? Are you ready to be excited and invigorated by your life too?

Empower Your Mind

Perhaps you are at the beginning of a life transition and this time of change is leading to many emotions of fear, worry and doubts like: What about me? Who am I going to be after everything changes? What is going to happen? Are these thoughts making your life overwhelming, over scheduled, and losing sight of your authentic self?

These fears and worries are why 1 in 5 women will be depressed in their lifetime, why 1 in 3 women are treated with medication and half of the women in the US are on a diet or compulsively overeating. 

Song-of-the-monthEmbrace Your True Self

The first step to allow your true self to emerge from your soul is to find a community where you can process your emotions without feeling vulnerable. A community without judgment, shame, blame or guilt. A place where you can learn about embracing change with ease and gratitude.

“You need chaos in your soul to give birth to a dancing star.” ~ Friedrich Nietzsche

Evolve from Within ~ Journal It ~

I used to tell my story with pain, shame and guilt. I carried it heavy within me, in my body, mind and soul. I was the victim in my story. I trapped myself with this story and left no space for change and growth.

Now I let the story flow through me. By touching and embracing the shadows and wounds, I can let the story go only to remain a scar from where we flourish and not like a wound that keeps reopening, leaving us in the past.

In your Journal:
1. Acknowledge your feelings.

2. What is your biggest challenge and how is it impacting your daily life?

3. If you could wave a magic wand and really create what you want, what would that look like?

4. What is holding you back from fulfilling your goal, your true journey right now (for example: I don’t have the time, kids, money, I’m too old for this, I’m not creative enough, I don’t believe I can.)

5. Make a list of how you will give yourself permission to be an emerging, vibrant woman!

Bliss & Peace,
Kohava


7 Ways To Ease Making Big Life Changes

1. Gather information – But don’t over think things
Gather information but remember life is a series of guesses, mistakes, and revisions. Make the best decision you can at the time and continue to move forward.

2. Trust yourself
We make all sorts of excuses for not making important changes, but the limiting belief that often underlies many of them is that we don’t trust ourselves. Be courageous! Trust your gut. 

3. Really, What’s the worst that could happen?
When you actually sit down and think about the worst case scenario, you’ll realize that there are actually very few risks that you can’t recover from.

4. Trust the process and let go of the result
We’re so wrapped up in results. We worry that if we start out towards a big goal, then we might not make it to the finish line.

5. Continue to pursue opportunity
New choices rarely limit your options. Move forward and see where the path takes you.

6. Effort matters
Try. Fail. Try again. Trust that you are learning and moving further towards your goals.

7. Start with something manageable
Break big goals into smaller chunks and soon you will have accomplished your dream.


3b592e88-a782-4803-9c91-1dc60699b8bc

Check out this book! The Artist’s Way is the seminal book on the subject of creativity. An international bestseller, millions of readers have found it to be an invaluable guide to living the artist’s life. Still as vital todayor perhaps even more sothan it was when it was first published one decade ago, it is a powerfully provocative and inspiring work.
Author: Kohava Howard~Emerging Vibrant Woman

Love to dance, Yoga, Music,and Art. I am a facilitator, spiritual teacher, passionate artistic healer and empowering mentor for women. My goal for all my clients is that they will reach their highest potential by finding their inner unique strength that enhances health and well being-which starts from within.

Comments are closed.